Return to Nepenthes veitchii Hose Mountains - Small
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
I frickin love this plant 100 out of 5 October 17, 2016
Reviewer: Nico Campo from Turnersville, NJ United States  
Out of my collection of 16 species this is my ABSOLUTE favorite plant. I can not say enough about this plant. I LOVE this plant. It grows in leaps and bounds and it makes the perfect plant to teach people about Nepenthes. I think it's even going to flower.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
N. veitchii - large November 1, 2015
Reviewer: Steven Engel from smyrna, TN United States  
Plant was well sized, roughly 6" across at the widest point, and packed well. While it shipped bare root, it was shipped with a pot and more than enough LFS to pot it up, with clear instructions. I've only had it for a little over a week, but it is already producing more pitchers and seems to have settled in well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome strong plant October 14, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Philadelphia, PA United States  
This guy arrived with two mature pitchers, one immature pitcher. I potted in long-fiber sphagnum and waited until the unopened pitcher opened, then fed the new pitcher and one of the old ones a cockroach. The roaches were able to climb out of the old pitcher so I pre-killed them. 5 days later, both pitchers are 1/4 filled with milky digestive enzymes and the roaches are being processed. Roaches can no longer escape the old pitcher, so I'm assuming the plant needed time for the pores in the neck of the pitcher to secrete their slippery oils. Very satisfied with this order!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Super big plant July 27, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Santa Clara, CA United States  
High quality plant, super good price, and really good size. I mean it's from Josh, what can you expect besides 5 star plants.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nephenthes veitchii Hose Mountains - small October 30, 2011
Reviewer: Gordon Rupp from Morada, CA United States  
The plant arrived in a bare root container. After planting, the plant immediately showed signs of growth.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
It's Alive ! October 29, 2011
Reviewer: Dave Lee from Philipsburg, MT United States  
It arrived in a priority mail box, packed bare-root in a plastic bag
with brief instructions. I planted it in a 4" plastic pot full
of Miracle Grow Spagrum Peat and put in my terrarium.
After about a week it started to muster and now it is
rapidly generating a new leaf! It must be happy and like
Montana rain water.

Thanks for the fun!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Healthy and Gorgeous plant October 23, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
This plant arrived healthy and didn't loose a single pitcher. It's growing really well in a small terrarium under fluorescent light. It already looks like a new pitcher is popping up! I'm delighted with this plant.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
as described October 23, 2011
Reviewer: Douglas Hershey from columbia, PA United States  
plant was as advertised and described.  It arrived healthy and in good condition. Service was great and would buy from again.  Thank you!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
purchase September 21, 2011
Reviewer: Richard Jones from Indianapolis, IN United States  
Good size.  Healthy plant.  Very satisfied.

Was this review helpful to you?