Return to Drosera binata
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Doing great now October 17, 2016
Reviewer: Nico Campo from Turnersville, NJ United States  
I ordered this and a drosera affinis both of them were wet and dewless. I suppose thats fine but the binata was half dead. Don't know if it's going dormant or just dying. edit: I take all that back. the plant is doing great and it survived it's first winter. : )

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Was great for 2 days October 12, 2016
Reviewer: Korbin Fritzler from Las Vegas, NV United States  
Looked great for 2 days dewing up and everything caught a tons of bugs and wilted up and died and hasnt come back yet i dont get it. I ordered 7 plants from here and this is the only one who isnt still thriving. I wish I knew what I did wrong... No instructions were provided. Would give it 2 stars but sont think it was fair.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A good quality plant, but shipping takes its toll October 12, 2016
Reviewer: Rachel Hixson from Alabaster, AL United States  
The plant that was ordered was clearly healthy when it was originally sent, but caution should be taken when ordering this long, thin sundew variant as bare-root. Being in the mail for two days, and only having long-fiber sphagnum moss rather than the more ideal peat or sand mixture, it continues weeks after I have obtained it to struggle to produce its first healthy tendrils. The plant isn't dead, but before you order it, get something else to pot it in, because long-fiber sphagnum continuously appears to disagree with it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Satisfactory January 3, 2015
Reviewer: Ashley Boettcher from Merriam, KS United States  
I was satisfied with this plant.  It was packaged well, arrived moist, free of fungus and bugs. The roots looked healthy on arrival.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great plant October 8, 2014
Reviewer: carla nelson from willow spring , MO United States  
A real nice addition to my carnivore collection.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
D.Binata September 14, 2014
Reviewer: Michael from Tracy, CA United States  
I want to thank you for the Fork leave sundew, it came in awesome condition and now just feeding the plant ants and small flies.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
gooey,delightful and out of this word. September 11, 2014
Reviewer: Jen R from Kirkville , NY United States  
having never purchased a sundew before i was surprised by all the goo in the bag. no wonder this plant is known for catching bugs so well! it has lovely pink hairs and looks like it's fresh from a star trek set. the leaves spiral out from cute deep pink fiddle heads. this plant has a striking forked tongue appearance that gives my indoor garden a splash of texture, color and variety. the plant arrived quite healthy and ina short amount of time.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Well packaged August 10, 2014
Reviewer: Mike from Pittsburgh, PA United States  
What can I say... I was packaged well and showed up fine... I'm always nervous bout shipping plants but this one was fine..

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Thanks again! July 30, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Evergreen, CO United States  
D. Binata arrived in perfect shape and of exceptional quality - well grown, healthy, good size.  Always a pleasure purchasing, thank you, cheers!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
ordered plant July 29, 2014
Reviewer: Robert Weenink from Brooklyn, MI United States  
strong plant - nice packing

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items